Books! Books! Boooks!

My Mate JJ is off having too much of a good time in ol’ Lunnon Tahn. To make things worse, he’s posting photos of bookshops. I suspect him of doing this quite deliberately to make me unhappy.

Having said that, it’s not like I don’t have enough books to read here, and right now I’m chunkering (in case that’s not in the OED, it’s a Fitzy Word. I thus proclaim it so) through this:

A Daughter's LoveIt’s lots of fun and you should all read it too. I’m liking St. Thomas More all the…more (sorry), I’m liking his daughter very much (given that I didn’t know much about her previously), and I’m disliking Erasmus the more I read about him.

One comment

Leave a Reply

