Great British Bake Off? Piffle

It’s either very late on a Monday night or excruciatingly early on a Tuesday morning; I’ll leave the details to the reader to work through. I have a week off work and am consequently less perturbed than I normally would be at my being awake at this hour.

What is there to do in my flat at half past five in the morning?

Well now I’m so glad you asked.

I’m making bread.

1-IMG_9890

Of course I only decided to blog about this latest escapade once the interesting part of the process was over. So I can show you the bowl I mixed stuff in:

4-IMG_9893

For someone who a) has no kitchen mixer and b) has woefully weak arm muscles, I’m chuffed with my ability to mix stuff. My wooden spoon’s better than your wooden spoon, etc. etc. etc.

It should probably be noted that I don’t have an oven. Fear not! We have Pinterest to bring hope…and point us to links that claim that it’s perfectly possible to bake bread in a slow cooker.

9-IMG_9898

I’m curious. That’s about as much as I can tell you right now.

Leave a Reply

